MISSISSIPPI STATE BOARD OF MEDICAL LICENSURE

CYPRESS RIDGE BUILDING • 1867 CRANE RIDGE DRIVE, SUITE 200-B • JACKSON, MS 39216 (601) 987-3079

WWW.MSBML.MS.GOV

Mississippi State Board of Medical Licensure MD/DO Permanent Renewals

- The license renewal period begins annually starting May 1st and ends June 30th.
- The cost to renew a MD/DO permanent license is \$300.00. However, there is also an additional convenience fee charged.
- Renewal applications are submitted via the Mississippi Enforcement and Licensure Gateway System (MELS) at the link below:

MELS User Gateway

- Should a licensee need to renew their license after August 1, he or she must submit
 a late renewal request to the Board via <u>MELS</u>. The request must include an
 explanation as to why the licensee is renewing his or her license late. Once the
 request is received and approved by the Board, the licensee will be notified via
 email.
- Late renewals shall be assessed a fine of \$25.00 plus an additional fine of \$5.00 for each month that the license remains delinquent.
- If the licensee submits a late renewal request during the <u>active</u> renewal period, the licensee must renew the license for both the late renewal period and the current renewal period.
- If a license has been expired for more than one year, the licensee must submit an application for reinstatement.

MD/DO Permanent Reinstatement