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Mississippi State Board of Medical Licensure MD/DO Permanent Renewals 

 

• The license renewal period begins annually starting May 1st and ends June 30th.  

 

• The cost to renew a MD/DO permanent license is $300.00. However, there is also 

an additional convenience fee charged. 

 

• Renewal applications are submitted via the Mississippi Enforcement and 

Licensure Gateway System (MELS) at the link below: 

MELS User Gateway 

• Should  a licensee need to renew their license after August 1, he or she must email 

a late renewal request to the Board at mboard@msbml.ms.gov which includes the 

following information:  

o Licensee’s name 

o License number 

o Explanation for late renewal 

Late renewal requests are accepted via email only.  

• Late renewals shall be assessed a fine of $25.00 plus an additional fine of $5.00 

for each month that the license remains delinquent.  

 

• If the licensee submits a late renewal request during the active renewal period, 

the licensee must renew the license for both the late renewal period and the current 

renewal period.  

 

• If a license has been expired for more than one year, the licensee must submit an 

application for reinstatement.  

MD/DO Permanent Reinstatement 
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